Teamspeak

Problems? Issues? Ask your questions here.
Flashover
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:52 am

Teamspeak

Postby Flashover » Fri Jun 17, 2016 1:49 am

Wondering if anyone has had this issue with trying to run TS. ... After installing and running I get the same message, even installed and older ver. Tried 3 different ver. Made sure it was not firewall issue. Ran as Admin. :?
Any help will be great. I checked TS help base could not find this issue.

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: ts3client_win64.exe
Application Version: 3.0.18.0
Application Timestamp: 56026a79
Fault Module Name: MSVCR120.dll
Fault Module Version: 12.0.21005.1
Fault Module Timestamp: 524f83ff
Exception Code: c000001d
Exception Offset: 0000000000096cd5
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.0.0.768.3
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 1fab
Additional Information 2: 1fab4d6e6a1d4090fe281f284a3b7c00
Additional Information 3: 7ebf
Additional Information 4: 7ebf4b075ed12dceb4464848ae4cdd7a
Flash

CanEh
Site Admin
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:51 am

Re: Teamspeak

Postby CanEh » Sat Jun 18, 2016 4:13 pm

Hmmm.. yet you were in TS a few days back. A net search has shown lots of issues, so I am going to guess that something within the windows 10 updates has (once again) broken things.

As frustrating as it is, I can only encourage you to go back to a Win7 thing. Make sure you have one with service pack 1... If you need the ISO file, I can put that up on the server. It will be big (sorry).. but it will be fresh. If you need that, then I will need to know what 64 bit flavor your license is for.. Home, Premium, Ultimate, etc. I have them all with my MSDN subscription.

Flashover
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:52 am

Re: Teamspeak

Postby Flashover » Sun Jun 19, 2016 8:33 pm

Well I am running windows 7 now and I have never had any issues loading TS. I put in a 120gb SSD drive. I'm wondering if I have a bad install from Win.7 causing this weird problem. All the other programs have loaded fine.
Flash

Flashover
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:52 am

Re: Teamspeak

Postby Flashover » Sun Jun 19, 2016 9:15 pm

Checked for service pack 1 on pc and is not found. This could be the issue so I will get it and try if it does not work I will reformat and start fresh again. $&$# happens......
Flash

CanEh
Site Admin
Posts: 267
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 3:51 am

Re: Teamspeak

Postby CanEh » Sun Jun 19, 2016 11:36 pm

Yes, SP1 is apparently required for TS to work properly... Running windows update *should* have put it in, but then... there are times when it takes hours on end JUST to get windows update to see whats available, especially after a fresh install. You could, I think, also get SP1 directly from the MS website.

SSD drive huh... *grin*... remember, never defrag the SSD drive, they dont seem to like that much.

Flashover
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 2:52 am

Re: Teamspeak

Postby Flashover » Tue Jun 21, 2016 10:54 pm

Well that was the issue SP-1, worked fine afterwards.
Flash


Return to “General Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest